2021-2022 Schedule

Sept. 27, Monday at 3:30 p.m: Senior Regional Orchestra Auditions at Justice High School (optional)

Sep. 30, Thursday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.: The Snowman planning meeting at JMHS Orchestra room (Parents)

Oct. 6, Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.: Orchestra Booster Meeting at JMHS (Parents)

Oct. 8, Friday: Fundraiser orders are due

Oct. 20, Wednesday in school: MAD Music Day in the JMHS Auditorium (All orchestras)

Oct. 20, Wednesday at 7 p.m.: Fall Performing Arts Concert in the JMHS Auditorium (All orchestras)

Nov. 11-13, Thursday to Saturday: Senior Regional Orchestra at Westfield High School, for those selected

Nov. 12, Friday: Field Trip to the Kennedy Center (optional)

Nov. 16, Tuesday at 4 p.m.: District Orchestra Auditions at Carson Middle School (optional)

Nov. 16, Tuesday from 3 to 5 p.m.: Fundraiser order pick up at the JMHS Orchestra room

Dec. 6, Monday at 7 p.m.: Pyramid Concert in the JMHS Auditorium (Chamber orchestra)

Dec. 7, Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.: Winter Concert in the JMHS Auditorium (All orchestras)

Dec. 11, Saturday: Performance of “The Snowman” at JMHS (Chamber orchestra)

Dec. 17, Friday at 9:00 a.m.: Assembly in the JMHS Auditorium (Chamber and Philharmonic orchestras required)

Jan. 14-15, Friday and Saturday: District Orchestra at Washington-Liberty High School, for those selected

Feb. 23, Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.: Pre-Assessment Concert at JMHS Auditorium (all orchestras)

Feb. 26, Saturday: All-State Auditions at James Madison University (Senior Regional Orchestra members)

Mar. 4-5, Friday and Saturday: Orchestra State Assessment at Marshall High School (all orchestras)

Mar. 24-26, Thursday to Saturday: Spring Trip (TBD)

Apr. 21-23, Thursday to Saturday: All-State Orchestra in Richmond, VA for those selected

May 10, Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.: Spring Orchestra Concert at JMHS Auditorium (all orchestras)

Jun. 1, Wednesday: Graduation at Constitution Hall